I Now Support Barack, Because He Mad Cool, Yo

by: the Common Constitutionalist

Have you heard? Snoop Dogg is no longer Snoop Dogg. Now he’s Snoop Lion.

Snoop (Calvin Cordozar Broadus Jr. when he’s at home) announced the name change during a press conference in New York, recounting a sort of spiritual  awakening he had while he was in Jamaica to recording with Diplo (or is it Dipstick):

“I want to bury Snoop Dogg (not a bad idea), and become Snoop Lion. I  didn’t know that until I went to the temple, where the High Priest asked me what my name was, and I  said, ‘Snoop Dogg.’ And he looked me in  my eyes and said, ‘No more. You are the  light; you are the lion.’ From  that moment on, it’s like I had started to  understand why I was there. […] “I have always said I was Bob Marley  reincarnated. I feel I have always  been a Rastafari. I just didn’t have my  third eye open, but its wide  open right now.”

No doubt the guy was the High Priest of ganja-mon.

Seriously, now that Snoop has been blessed by a Rasta Priest, he should have much more political credibility. And Lions are revered far more than mere doggs. He’s like the King of the urban jungle.

So when Snoop Lion publishes a contemplative instagram concisely stating why he will not be voting for Mitt Romney, we know it is both thoughtful and well constructed.

Here is the Lion’s post. The DNC should consider adding it to their platform:

Now that the Lion is Rasta, I’m surprised he didn’t call Mitt a “Blood Clot”. He could transpose number 6 or 1o, since they are the same.

I have learned some from the above list. I had no idea that a black nigga is cooler than a white nigga. Thanks for heads up, Mr. Lion.

I do however, have to disagree with one point. From the look of both Snoop and Barack, it seems plain to me that neither could beat down anyone. It appears that a stiff wind could blow them over . Maybe that was just the Ganja talking. Inhaled courage.

Other than that, I think is a well thought out and intentioned piece.

After reading this rather compelling list, I think I’m going to change my position and support Barack. Anyone who has sniffed Beyonce has my vote. And whom, in their right mind, would vote for man with no hoes. I mean…come on!

About thecommonconstitutionalist

Brent is not a scholar. He’s not an author or speaker (yet). He hasn’t published a book nor does he write articles for magazines (yet). He has no advanced literary degree or pedigree (never will). He is just an American who writes and shares what interests him. He cares about the salvation of this country and a return to its Constitutional roots. He believes in God, country and family.
This entry was posted in Current Events, Fun Stuff, Political Stuff and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Now Support Barack, Because He Mad Cool, Yo

  1. Bruce says:

    You’d think BO would be embarrassed by an endorsement from this clown. Not.

Leave a Reply

